EAPR

Main menu:

Site search

Organization

The governing body of the Association is a Council, consisting of three Officers and five Councillors

[information updated March 23, 2015]

Ir. Michel Martin (President)
ARVALIS – Institut du végétal, 2 Chaussée Brunehaut, CS 30200 Estrees Mons, 80208 Peronne Cedex, France
Phone: +33 (0) 322 85 75 60, Fax: +33 (0) 322 85 63 72
m.martin@arvalisinstitutduvegetal.fr

Dr. Mike Storey (Vice-President)
AHDB Potato Council, Stoneleigh Park, Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2TL, UK
Phone: +44 24 7647 8783 (direct) or: +44 24 7669 2051 (institute) Fax +44 24 7647 8902
mike.storey@potato.ahdb.org.uk

Dr. Catherine Chatot (Secretary)
GERMICOPA R & D, Kerguivarc’h, 29520 Chateauneuf du Faou, France
Phone : + 33 298 818 581 (direct) or + 33 298 817 258 (office) – Fax:+33 298 818 151
catherine.chatot@germicopa.fr

Ir. Kürt Demeulemeester (Treasurer)
Inagro, Ieperseweg 87, 8800 Rumbeke-Beitem, Belgium
Phone: +32 51 27 32 42, Fax: +32 51 24 00 20

kurt.demeulemeester@inagro.be

Dr. Klaus J. Dehmer (Councillor in charge of the relations with the Sections )
Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK), Genebank Department / Gross Luesewitz Potato Collections (GLKS)
Parkweg 3a, 18190 Gross Luesewitz, Germany
Phone: +49 38209-80525, Fax: +49 38209-82313
dehmer@ipk-gatersleben.de

Dr. Ilze Skrabule (Councillor in charge of the relation with the Country representatives )
State Priekuli Plant Breeding Institute, 1A Zinatnes Street, Priekuli 4126, Latvia
Phone: +371 64130162 (office) or+371 26365268 (cell.) , Fax: +371 64107217
skrabuleilze@gmail.com  or Ilze.Skrabule@priekuliselekcija.lv

Dr. Leah Tsror (Councillor in charge of the relation with the other Potato societies)
Agricultural Research Organization (ARO), Dep. of Plant Pathology & Weed Research, Gilat Research Center, M.P. Negev, 85280, Israel
Tel: +972-8992 8660, Fax: +972-8992 6337
tsror@volcani.agri.gov.il

Dr. Elina Virtanen (Councillor)
MTT Agrifood Research Finland, P.O. Box 413, Rakentajantie, 3, 90014 University of Oulu, Finland
Phone: +358 40843 2562, Fax: +358 20 772 040
elina.virtanen@mtt.fi

Prof. Dr. Richard GF Visser (Councillor in charge of the Scientific co-operation )
Wageningen UR Plant Breeding, Wageningen University and Research centre, P.O. Box 386, 6700 AJ Wageningen, The Netherlands
Visiting address: Droevendaalsesteeg 1, 6708 PB Wageningen
Website: http://www.plantbreeding.wur.nl/
Phone: +31-317-482836 (secretary)+31-317-482857 (direct) fax +31-317-483457
richard.visser@wur.nl

Dr. Jadwiga Śliwka (President elect)
Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute, Mlochów Research Centre, Phytopathology Laboratory
ul. Platanowa 19, 05-831 Mlochów, Poland
Phone +48 22 729 92 48 ext. 219 – Fax +48 22 729 92 47
j.sliwka@ihar.edu.pl

Prof. Dr. Ir. Paul C. Struik (non-executive Council member)
Wageningen University and Research centre, Centre for Crop Systems Analysis, P.O. Box 430, 6700 AK Wageningen, The Netherlands
Visiting address: Droevendaalsesteeg 1, 6708 PB Wageningen, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 317 484246, Fax: +31 317 485572/484575
paul.struik@wur.nl

 

General Meeting

During the Triennial conferences members meet in a “General meeting”. This information is available to members only, please contact EAPR Secretariat

EAPR Country Representatives

Argentina: Sergio Feingold [ sfeingold@balcarce.inta.gov.ar ]
Austria: Josef Söllinger [ josef.soellinger@ages.at ]
Belgium: Jean-Pierre Goffart [goffart@cra.wallonie.be ]
Czech Republic: Jaroslav Cepl [ cepl@vubhb.cz ]
Denmark: Bent Nielsen [ bent.nielsen@agrsci.dk ]
Estonia: Katrin Kotkas [ k.kotkas@evika.org ]
Finland: Jussi Tuomisto [ jussi.tuomisto@petla.fi ]
France: Catherine Chatot [ catherine.chatot@germicopa.fr ]
Germany: Norbert Haase [ norbert.haase@mri.bund.de ]
Hungary: Zsolt Polgár [ polg-zs@georgikon.hu ]
Ireland: Denis Griffin [ Denis.Griffin@teagasc.ie ]
Israel: Leah Tsror [ tsror@volcani.agri.gov.il ]
Italia: Domenico Carputo [ carputo@cds.unina.it ]
Latvia: Ilze Skrabule [ skrabuleilze@gmail.com ]
Netherlands: Jan-Eric Geersing [ jegeersing@gmail.com ]
Norway: Borghild Glorvigen [ borghild.glorvigen@lr.no ]
Poland: E. Zimnoch – Guzowska [ e.zimnoch-guzowska@ihar.edu.pl ]
Portugal: F. Martins [ fmartins@utad.pt ]
Romania: Sorin Chiru [ sorinchiru@potato.ro ]
Russia: Tatjana Gavrilenko [ tatjana9972@yandex.ru ]
Slovenia: Peter Dolnicar [ peter.dolnicar@kis.si ]
Spain: Raquel Marquinez [ rmarquinez@neiker.net ]
Sweden: Jannie Hagman [ jannie.hagman@slu.se ]
Switzerland: Ruedi Schwaerzel [ ruedi.schwaerzel@agroscope.admin.ch ]
Turkey: Mehmet Emin Caliskan [ caliskanme@gmail.com ]
United Kingdom: Melvyn Askew [ melvyn.askew@btinternet.com ]
United States of America: Mike Thornton  [miket@uidaho.edu ]